Winging It In Motown Fantasy Hockey

First in your program, last in your draft - Bruce Bennett

The arrival of NHL hockey means the return of fantasy hockey, something that I know you all love (except JJ, because he hates fun).

Last year we had a lot of fun running 3 leagues for people of different skill levels. Given the condensed schedule and fact that we likely won't have the interest this year, we're narrowing it down to 2 for anyone to join.

Friend of the blog playboyperry509 has graciously offered to run both leagues this year, and I'm hoping he'll be doing weekly updates so that everyone can publicly shame those that suck.

There will be 2 leagues: the Smith League for beginners/rookies and the Zetterberg League for more experienced players. I'm not going to be actively involved but I ask that if you are someone who has played fantasy hockey before and are comfortable with how to play, please sign up for the Zetterberg league because I anticipate more people will sign up for the Smith league.

Here's the info for both leagues, which are being run through Yahoo. Draft information is being posted, but once you get in the league you can discuss any changes with your commissioner (not me, so don't blow up my email):

WIIM Smith League
ID: 59803
Password: redwings
Draft: Friday, January 18th at 7:00 pm MST (9:00 pm EST)

WIIM Zetterberg League
ID: 59792
Password: redwings
Draft: Friday, January 18th at 6:00 pm MST (8:00 pm EST)

Go have fun and I look forward to hearing updates!
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Winging It In Motown

You must be a member of Winging It In Motown to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Winging It In Motown. You should read them.

Join Winging It In Motown

You must be a member of Winging It In Motown to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Winging It In Motown. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9355_tracker