2016 NHL Awards: finalists, presenters, start time and how to watch

The NHL Awards are here to get us through the last dying embers of the week before the draft. We've got super-big hockey fan Will Arnett hosting this shindig while probably reminding us that he's in a big movie coming up soon. Something about Claude Lemieux's family or something. I don't know. I don't get out much.

I'll certainly be watching because it's either that or baseball anymore and the awards shows are always kind of funbarrassing for the league and the players, showcasing what kind of talent the NHL can draw in to host their awards show before showcasing how many of the players are really just taking a break from partying in Vegas to put on dress clothes and show up to the future home of the Black Knights.

If nothing else, it'll be worth it just to see what PK Subban is wearing.

How to watch the 2016 NHL Awards

7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT | Wednesday, June 22
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas
American TV: NBCSN | Canadian TV: Sportsnet
Live streaming on NBC Live Extra

2016 NHL Awards Finalists

Presenters: Hockey Hall of Famers Dominik Hasek, Mark Howe, Mark Messier and Luc Robitaille; former NHL players Kevin Lowe and Marty Howe; actors Anders Holm, Jason Priestley and Jacob Tremblay; magicians Penn & Teller; entertainment broadcaster Olivia Culpo; actress/model Erin Heatherton; NBC Sports broadcasters Kathryn Tappen and Anson Carter; Sportsnet broadcasters Tara Slone and Elliotte Friedman; hockey Twitter sensation Tony X; and Gerry Nelson and son Wyatt, whose first meeting with the Stanley Cup inspired the hockey community, among others

Special guests: Members of the 2016 Stanley Cup Champion Pittsburgh Penguins including head coach Mike Sullivan, will walk the carpet with the Stanley Cup; former NHL players Brad May and George Parros; and a procession of 20 NHL trophies.

2016 NHL Awards Odds (via Bovada)

  • Hart: Patrick Kane (1/10), Jamie Benn (7/1), Sidney Crosby (7/1)
  • Norris: Erik Karlsson (5/8), Drew Doughty (2/1), Brent Burns (4/1)
  • Vezina: Braden Holtby (1/30), Ben Bishop (7/1), Jonathan Quick (15/1)
  • Calder: Artemi Panarin (4/15), Connor McDavid (3/1), Shayne Gostisbehere (8/1)
  • Selke: Anze Kopitar (10/11), Patrice Bergeron (1/1), Ryan Kesler (6/1)
  • Lady Byng: Anze Kopitar (1/2), Aleksander Barkov (3/1), Loui Eriksson (10/3)
  • Jack Adams: Gerard Gallant (5/6), Barry Trotz (1/1), Lindy Ruff (8/1)/