How WIIM Voted in the First Annual SB Nation NHL Awards

With the NHL Awards coming up, the writers at SB Nation’s hockey sites participated in the first annual SB Nation Awards. Writers were asked to vote on their top 5 players in the following award categories: Hart, Norris, Calder, Selke, Lady Byng, and Masterton.

To keep things balanced, the votes from each site were averaged. For each award, we’ll show you the SB Nation aggregate result, as well as how the writers from our site who participated voted.

Calder Trophy

JJ: Rasmus Dahlin, Elias Pettersson, Miro Heiskanen, Jordan Binnington, Brady Tkachuk
Prashanth: Elias Petterson, Jordan Binnington, Miro Heiskanen, Brady Tkachuk, Rasmus Dahlin
Peter: Elias Pettersson, Andrei Svechnikov, Miro Heiskanen, Rasmus Dahlin, Jordan Binnginton

Hart Trophy

JJ: Nikita Kucherov, Connor McDavid, Sidney Crosby, Nathan MacKinnon, Alex Ovechkin
Prashanth: Sidney Crosby, Mark Stone, Nikita Kucherov, Connor McDavid, Johnny Gaudreau
Peter: Nikita Kucherov, Mark Stone, Sidney Crosby, Connor McDavid, Aleksander Barkov

Norris Trophy

JJ: Brent Burns, Mark Giordano, Victor Hedman, John Carlson, Roman Josi
Prashanth: John Carlson, Mark Giordano, Shea Theodore, Victor Hedman, Jake Gardiner
Peter: Mark Giordano, John Carlson, Morgan Reilly, Erik Karlsson, Victor Hedman

Selke Trophy

JJ: Patrice Bergeron, Mark Stone, Ryan O’Rielly, Brad Marchand, Sidney Crosby
Prashanth: Mark Stone, Sidney Crosby, Ryan O’Rielly, Aleksander Barkov, Marcus Foligno
Peter: Mark Stone, Ryan O’Reilly, Sidney Crosby, Aleksander Barkov, Sean Couturier

Lady Byng Trophy

JJ: Sean Monahan, Aleksander Barkov, Ryan O’Rielly, Jason Pominville, Dominic Kahun
Prashanth: Aleksander Barkov, Samuel Girard, Jaccob Slavin, Ryan O’Rielly, Sean Monahan
Peter: Aleksander Barkov, Colton Parayko, Samuel Girard, Miro Heiskanen, Morgan Reilly

Masterton Trophy

JJ: Robin Lehner, Patrick Eaves, Nick Foligno, Corey Crawford, Zdeno Chara
Prashanth: Robin Lehner, Joe Thornton, Nick Foligno, Patrick Eaves, Corey Crawford
Peter: Robin Lehner, John Gabriel-Pageau, Brooks Orpik, Niklas Kronwall, Dimitri Kulikov

So there you have it. What do you think? Let us know in the comments!